Home   News & Events   Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 13 October 2015 Do Facts matter? The ‘Hunt’ for Evidence on Climate Change
Society for International Development – NL Chapter. Discussion Series 'Global Advocacy and New Partnership'
Wednesday, 14 October 2015 “Underdevelopment” in Africa – What's The Real Story?
Thursday, 15 October 2015 Performance Based Contracting
Economics of Development in Emerging Markets Seminar by eelco Jacobs (Cordaid)
Tuesday, 27 October 2015 ‘Time to Look at Girls: Migrant Girls in Addis Ababa’
Special seminar organized by the Children and Youth Studies interest group at ISS
Thursday, 29 October 2015 Land rush in the highest gear? Farmland deals and investment strategies in Romania
Research in Progress Seminar by Annamaria Hajdu and Oane Visser (ISS)
Monday, 2 November 2015 Inclusion, Exclusion and Agrarian Change: Experiences of Forest Land Redistribution in Indonesia
Public Defence by Mr Martua Thomas Sirait
Wednesday, 4 November 2015 till Thursday, 5 November 2015 13th Development Dialogue
Monday, 9 November 2015 Having, Giving, Taking: Understanding China’s Development Cooperation in Africa
Public Defence by Mr Ward Warmerdam
Monday, 9 November 2015 Dies Natalis Erasmus University Rotterdam
102nd anniversary of Erasmus University Rotterdam
Tuesday, 10 November 2015 Lecture by ISS Honorary Doctor Paul Gertler
Newly awarded Honorary Doctorate, Professor Paul Gertler to give a lecture at ISS