Composition of the Board ISS Alumni Fund

The Board of the ISS Alumni Fund has the following members:


Professor Dr. Marcel Brus (Chair)

Professor of Public International Law, University of Groningen

Studied at ISS in 1985/1986, Diploma in International Law and Development

Dr. Freek Schiphorst

Deputy Rector Educational Affairs ISS

Bernardo Solano Forero MA

Partner at BaseFirma, international consultancy firm

Studied at ISS in 1984/1985, MA in Labour and Development

The Board meetings are also attended by:

Mariëlle van Eesteren - van de Erve LL.M

Secretary of the Board and Secretary of the Erasmus Trust Fund

Sandra Nijhof MA

ISS Communication & Marketing and responsible for Alumni Affairs


The board will decide on the general policy of the fund and draw up criteria for awarding (partial) fellowships to future students.